Bottom Row Touch Keys and Physical Keyboard Not Lighting Up After Reboot (ROOTED)


Last Updated:

  1. biggiephat

    biggiephat Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    After successfully rooting my phone, after my reboot i noticed that the bottom row of touch sensitive keys and the physical keyboard do not light up when touch or slid open.

    to fix this i have to go to the brightness setting and uncheck and check automatic brightness again?

    is this common? did i make an oopsie?
     

    Advertisement
  2. blackngray70

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine does the same thing.
     
  3. ocman

    ocman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its nothing to do with being rooted. Touch your brightness setting and it will just pop right back. Mine did this immediately after the 2.0.1 update.
     
  4. ndoren

    ndoren Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    46
    It's been seen and discussed on various forums... it has nothing to do with rooting. I have the very issue you mention and I haven't rooted. I did, however, do a manual update. The issue seems to surround those who manually updated, as opposed to those who got the automatic push. Even there, no consistent answer appears. Did you wait for the automatic push? The official Motorola site has restricted the discussion of manual updates :)
     
  5. user53

    user53 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read about this somewhere and i think they said after using the camera all the keys went back to normal. Weird i know but you might want to try it and let us know if it works.
     
  6. biggiephat

    biggiephat Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    nope i manually updated...its not THAT big of a deal considering i rarely restart until i have to after fooling around in the terminal...just nice to know I guess that its just not MY problem.
     
  7. ImprezaWReX

    ImprezaWReX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I currently have the same problem. The way I got around it was by manually locking and then unlocking the phone via the little button on top. Assuming all goes well, you shouldn't have to do it again unless you turn the phone off and then power it up again.

    Any permanent solution would be great too!
     

Share This Page

Loading...