Bought a used Fascinate .... was hacked (now showing 0.0 internal)


Last Updated:

  1. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Help! I can not get anything to install on the phone because it says 0.0b free internal. I did a factory reset but its still show no space available. Kinda upset that the seller did not mention the phone was not stock.
     

    Advertisement
  2. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    94SupraTT and dopepope like this.
  3. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    yup this is an improper voodoo removal issue....you will need to run that unistaller nos linked above

    put it on your sdcard

    to see if you have clockwork.....pull the battery hold down both volume keys then the power button....then navigate down to apply update.zip

    if you get an error message

    you will need to install clockwork recovery Clockworkmod installation how to for windows / *nix - xda-developers

    sucks that some guy sold this to you who obviously had no clue what they were doing
     
    94SupraTT likes this.
  4. zaphodbebleebrox

    zaphodbebleebrox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    18
    Don't worry mine was like that after this dork gave out a bad kernel. Just get a good kernel on it n it will be fine. Its not a perm situation. Easily fixed. I just disabled voodoo and loaded a good voodoo over it. Just flash a good voodoo over it. Takes 5 mins
     
    94SupraTT likes this.
  5. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks everyone for the quick replies. This forum has been a life saver. I'll post my results.
     
  6. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks like clockwork 2.5.1.0 installed.
     
  7. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Ok well u have 2 things you can try...,download the voodoo uninstaller and stock kernel on your sdcard as well as any voodoo 2 kernel you can get in xda under fascinate development.

    First thing would be to try and flash the voodoo kernel by install from sdcard in clockwork.

    Let it reboot for as long as it takes......(could be 30 mins. So make sure ur battery is fully charges before attempting )

    After this check your internal storage (if it boots)

    If that doesnt work then get back into clockwork and run the uninstaller and then reboot.
     
    94SupraTT likes this.
  8. zaphodbebleebrox

    zaphodbebleebrox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yea if he has a good voodoo kernal on the sdcard. Might have to download a good one with computer first. Then load onto sdcard. Cause the ver on the sdcard may be the problem.

    That chiz should be working by now.
     
    94SupraTT likes this.
  9. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks like it is working....well for the time being. Now I've just gotta find an app to disable 3G. I have limited data.
     
  10. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Cool glad you're up and running. JuiceDefender comes with a 3G toggle widget, you can leave JD off and just use the widget.
     
  11. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks. As soon as I get within range of a wifi network I'm going to download it. I just downloaded SMODA.
     
  12. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Glad to hear you are all gtg. :)

    Were you able to just flash a kernel or did you have to run the uninstaller
     
  13. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just flashed a stock kernel on it and let it be.
     
  14. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    I never ran the uninstaller....Would this cause issues? The reason I ask is because my phone worked fine for about 3 weeks. It is now turning off the screen, losing service, and doing a media scan every 5 mins. It is unusable now.
     
  15. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    That shouldn't be causing you any issues...,using adrynalynes all in one dio1 package i would odin your phone back to stock...and then wipe.data.and cache in recovery......this should fix whatever your issues are as long as its not a hardware issue
     
  16. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does wiping the data wipe the SD card? I the all in one and the phone seems to be working fine.
     
  17. zaphodbebleebrox

    zaphodbebleebrox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    18
    hey supra, see that thanks button? maybe you should press it a couple of times.
     
  18. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Wiping the sdcard wont make a real.difference....however getting a faster sdcard can improve performance
     
    94SupraTT likes this.
  19. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry for the confusion. I wasn't clear. :( I didn't wipe data or cache after doing the all in one via Odin. Will that cause an issue?
     
  20. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
  21. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    94SupraTT likes this.
  22. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks! Phone is up and running now. Rooted, clockwork mod and I think that is enough for now... :D
     
  23. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    sounds good :cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...