Bricked my AscendSupport

Last Updated: 2011-07-28 15:46:04
  1. YouThere

YouThere Member

Heya, I'm pretty sure I just bricked my Huawei Ascend. It is on the Huawei logo and won't move to anything else. I don't know what to do and I've tried to hold the buttons down but it didn't do anything.

This happened while I was deleting stuff to install icarus. I have the file in my folder. I realized I was using 3.0 of Clockworkmod Recovery (found the thread on how to update it to 2.x). I rebooted my phone and bam. Brick brick brick.

How can I fix this?

Advertisement
  2. PlayfulGod

PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

not bricked if you see that. redo the process for CWM install.
  3. YouThere

YouThere Member

I'm new at this. I've tried Volume Up, Call, and power button - didn't work. Then I did Volume Down, End, power button - also didn't work. What am I missing?
  4. Anduiril

Anduiril Well-Known Member

If you are still on the Huawei logo. Pull the battery and wait 15 seconds and put it back in
  5. YouThere

YouThere Member

That didn't work. I'm still on my logo screen.

Please help, I need my phone.
  6. PlayfulGod

Pull the battery, go take a leak, get a drink, tap the wife/gf. Then put the battery back in and hold Send, Vol Up, Power. Also if your phone is plugged in, unplug it when u pull the battery.
    carl0s6610, YouThere and Dubstep like this.
  7. xtreemgreen

xtreemgreen Well-Known Member

The key words are tapping the wife/gf.. That always works..

Hope you get it fixed..
  8. Dubstep

Dubstep Well-Known Member

- Take out SD Card and Battery
    - Replace
    - Then boot up in CWM and choose your path ;)
    YouThere likes this.
  9. nuttmeg

nuttmeg Well-Known Member

try this also before plugging the phone usb press the following Volume Down, End, power button, once the huawei screen comes up and stays there than plugin your phone and open cwm and than repeat the steps to install 2xxxx or 3xxxx which ever one your trying to install.