Broke My EVO Need Help


Last Updated:

  1. moviemanjeff1012

    moviemanjeff1012 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    My girl knocked my brand new EVO out of my hand and shattered the screen, THE DAY AFTER I GOT IT!!

    I had just finished rooting the phone, installing everything I wanted on it, and making everything just right.

    My question is: Is there a way to backup everything on the phone (Nandroid possibly) and then restore it all on the new one that Sprint Insurance is sending me, or am I SOL?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    -Jeff
     

    Advertisement
  2. t0ast3d

    t0ast3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    75
    Yeah, you'd just have to change the serial number for your Nandroid from your old phone to your new one.
     
    moviemanjeff1012 likes this.
  3. moviemanjeff1012

    moviemanjeff1012 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, that is it!! That is fantastic!! Already have my Nandroid backup, so now I just need to get the new phone I guess :)
     
  4. moviemanjeff1012

    moviemanjeff1012 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    One more question, how do I change the serial number? I am looking at my Nandroid backup right now and I see the following:

    -Boot.img
    -Cache.img
    -Data.img
    -Nandroid.md5
    -Backup.img
    -System.img

    Which one has the serial number in it? Or do I do this in the boot recovery or adb shell?

    Thanks
     
  5. djkleric

    djkleric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    19
    it is the folder that the nandroid goes into.
     
  6. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    are you using clockwork or ra recovery? if using clockwork you dont need to change anything
     
    novox77 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...