broken SD card


Last Updated:

  1. gallandof

    gallandof Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    296
    Ive been trying to reroot my droid and get it back to 2.2, i get it to rooted 2.0.1 no issues but when i try to go from there to 2.2 I always get errors in SPrecovery, when i try to do install from SD card i get error 30, when i try to do a backup i usually get and error. I got the backup to go through once but when i try to restore I get error 20. in SPrecovery when I select /mount SD it says SD card can not be found.


    In Droid root helper I've mounted renamed installed busybox and flas, ive flashed the recovery, unmounted, synced, rebooted.

    seems to go through fine.

    then I put the rom I want Kangerades (http://androidforums.com/roms-droid/117131-7-7-10-rom-froyo-kangerade-5-0-9-a.html) green one, I put it in the root of my SD card, reboot to recovery, backup (try to, usually fails) wipe cache, then i try to install ROM from SD card keeps giving error. ( ive tried without wiping cache, with out wiping data and withou wiping both)

    and tips? is their something im doing wrong? (first time I rooted and went to 2.2 I had much less issues.

    PS: I have also wiped my SD card completely and reinstalled everything (tools etc...)
     

    Advertisement
  2. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    27
    did you get rom manager. I install my roms through that program. When installing it asks if you want to wipe data/cache, and do a backup.
     
  3. gallandof

    gallandof Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    296
    yeah was trying through there and had no success imma try again today.
     
  4. gallandof

    gallandof Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    296
    So I got it to work today, decided to grab a different SD card and redo everythingand no issues, I tried again using my old SD card and another moto droid and that worked flawlessly. not exactly sure why that would happen :)
     
  5. markc2

    markc2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    20
    I had to return my first Droid because of data corruption issues on the SD card. First thing we (the store and I) tried was a new SD card. I still had data corruption, so I returned the Droid to stock and returned it for a "like new" replacement. All is fine now..... Maybe you've got the same problem, some kind of hardware issue between the Droid and the SD card.


     
  6. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    27
    I just thought of this, but maybe you should of just reformatted the SD card. Sometimes that will fix the issue
     

Share This Page

Loading...