1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Browser not working


Last Updated:

  1. icarus.chung

    icarus.chung New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone is Nexus one, Android 2.2

    Starting from few days ago, I find that my browser (Both the build in "Browser" and "Dolphin HD") is not working.

    When I open these Apps, it shows the App screen. Then I saw it trying to load the website, after a while (1 - 2 seconds), the Apps just terminated and back to the phone's main screen.

    Is anyone encounter this problem also? Anyway to solve it ?

    P.S. If I turn off WIFI and 3G (means makes no connection to outside), both browser Apps can show a "website not available" page without terminate themselves automatically. But then if I keep the browser screen and activate the WIFI/3G again, and try to type a URL and go, the browser terminate again......:(
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    have you tried a battery pull?
     
  3. icarus.chung

    icarus.chung New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haven't try a battery pull..but have try to turn off and on the mobile several times already. Still not working..
     
  4. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Try a battery pull.....
     
    icarus.chung likes this.
  5. icarus.chung

    icarus.chung New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Amazing !! battery pull really solve the problem...but at the same time..it reset everything one my cell phone...

    All the icon on my phone GONE !!

    Anyway...Thanks for giving the solution !!
     
  6. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    that shouldnt have happened. thats a hard reset. A battery pull doesnt delete anything. It may have changed your scene for the homescreen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...