Browser problem...Support


Last Updated:

  1. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    180
    Is anyone else having a problem with their browser hanging to load a website and then the only thing that corrects it is restarting the phone? I have having zero issues with this phone except for this. And if not for this, I would probably rarely restart my phone.

    Sometimes I will pull up the browswer and the bar will fill with about 75% green and then just stop. I try to relaunch the browser, refresh and all of that good stuff to no avail. Once I restart the phone, everything is fine.

    I am using the stock browswer by the way. Is this a browswer problem? Should I try a different one? Or is it a phone/software problem? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. axel_2078

    axel_2078 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    102
    I've had the browser hang a few times, but doing a manual refresh of the web page usually fixed it.
     
  3. Bundy

    Bundy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    44
    I've noticed it too, but just stopping then refreshing the page usually fixes it for me.
     
  4. dylo22

    dylo22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    119
    I had that happen once. Did a reboot and it went away. Is this happening alot for you?
     
  5. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    180
    I can't really say a lot, but it seems like once every couple days. I don't think a manual refresh worked, but I will try next time to make sure. Thanks!
     
  6. clokwork

    clokwork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    It's happened a few times for me....but only on certain sites I go to. I tried the Dolphin HD browser and I have no more issues on those sites. I like both browsers so I just use both
     
  8. radworm

    radworm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    18
    WiseGuy, I'd give Dolphin HD a try. I really like this browser over the default browser.
     
  9. brettlewis

    brettlewis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    49
    Just kill the process and it will fix it
     

Share This Page

Loading...