Browsers don't work :(


Last Updated:

  1. Mandrew

    Mandrew Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    The browser on my rooted Mytouch 3.5mm fails to pull up any web pages. I am connected to the internet as market and Opera mini work, just not other browsers (stock, skyfire, and dolphin). What could be the problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    I am having the same issue using Dolphin HD
     
  3. Mandrew

    Mandrew Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    have you tried other browsers?
     
  4. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just the stock browser and it does the same.
     
  5. scoob55

    scoob55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    22
    yeah its kinda frustrating....may be the rom installed??? i have cyanogen 6 rc3....wat about yall?
     
  6. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    i have RC3 too
     
  7. Mandrew

    Mandrew Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    I have CM 5.0.8, which is supposed to be really stable. :(
     
  8. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm using CM 6 RC3 and I'm not having any problems with any of my browsers.
     
  9. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    i updated to 6.0 the stable release and they work fine now.
     
    Mandrew likes this.
  10. Mandrew

    Mandrew Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    Thanks for the update. I will flash cm6.
     
  11. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    the only browser i can get to work for me now is Opera....and im pretty impressed by it
     
  12. dgogoasa

    dgogoasa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here. And if Opera works it means the other can't be bothered to fix theirs.
     
  13. Chidori602

    Chidori602 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    weird. Have any of you tried a hard reboot. I am not using cynogen btw.
     

Share This Page

Loading...