Browser's don't work


Last Updated:

  1. Formsvacka

    Formsvacka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Neither the default browser, nor Dolphin works when I use wi-fi. It just says "processing" or something like that, but they can never finish loading the page in question. Sometimes they even claim that I don't have a data connection, even though I have my wi-fi turned on (and the wi-fi works flawlessly, I can use the Market and other apps without problems). Opera Mini works fine. However, when I browse through my 3G connection, they all work perfectly.

    What's wrong?
     

    Advertisement
  2. myHTChero

    myHTChero Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    You Inthernet may be have some lags
     
  3. _ivo_

    _ivo_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is happening to me also, so now I use only my data plan over 3g...
     
  4. Formsvacka

    Formsvacka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that may be the case, but then we would be talking about some serious lag, because in a week's time I've never been able to load any website whatsoever with the default browser or Dolphin while using our wi-fi. And in Dolphin's case, it ALWAYS says that I don't have a data connection, even though I do. Quite disappointing, as I've heard that Dolphin is a really good browser. And the default browser loads about 10% of the page, then it stalls, and then after a couple of minutes it says I can't connect to the page. Incredibly frustrating.
     
  5. _ivo_

    _ivo_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, this is exactly what is happening to me, from the first day and on both of my Hero's...
    I didn't go deep in this issue because I have 1gb/month...

    But I hope this issue will be fixed in next version (2.1) :D
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,379
    Likes Received:
    16,473
    Check the APN settings (Menu-Settings-Wireless controls-Mobile network settings-Access Point Names)for your provider, as I've seen posts suggesting that if a proxy is configured it can mess with browsing over wi-fi (maybe a routing issue?)
     
  7. _ivo_

    _ivo_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, but I need to have this settings for my data plan... :rolleyes:
     
  8. Formsvacka

    Formsvacka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    The thing I find most strange is that Opera Mini works without problems, whereas the others do not.
     

Share This Page

Loading...