bt openzone problems


Last Updated:

  1. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    I'm having problems connecting to bt openzone,

    I'm using the same sim in my desire as I had in my old iPhone, which used to connect fine to bt openzone.

    When I'm in a bt openzone hotspot with WiFi on it sees it and connects, when I go to use the web it goes to a log in page, if I choose o2 it prompts me to enter my phone number, when I do and click ok, it says ' cannot complete login ' or something similar and returns to the box to enter your number.

    I've tried at 3 different hot spots.

    I can connect fine to cloud hotspots.

    Any ideas? O2 tech support are no help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. speedycolzalez

    speedycolzalez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    70
  3. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    I was told in the o2 shop that the data bolt on included free access to the cloud and bt openzone hotspots...?
     
  4. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    I think it is something to do with the IMEI's of the phones. You need to de-register the Iphone with Cloud/BT so you can use your new phone.
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Unfortunately not. What the guy above posted correct. We cant yet use openzone.
     
  6. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    so none of you can use your Desire on bt openzone hotspots at the moment either?
     
  7. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Same as you. There was a therad about it the other day. if you call O2, they may tell you that your wifi includes it, or they may tell you they dont know. depends who you get.

    Customer Service don't seem to hold a central knowledge base it seems.
     
  8. gav28uk

    gav28uk Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    The only way to use BT Openzone on the Desire is with a BT Openzone account, either via a subscription, or free if you have BT Broadband package that gives you access to BT Openzone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...