Bug: Mobile Network Settings after call


Last Updated:

  1. gergohad

    gergohad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am experiencing the following problem: I initiate a call, and after hang-up I end up in the "Mobile Network Settings" menu.

    Has anyone else encountered this? Found only one post about this on google, but its relating to a CyanogenMod ROM. I have stock Andy 2.1 with (non)Sense.
     

    Advertisement
  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    172
    Do you have any widgets for mobile settings on your screen?
     
  3. gergohad

    gergohad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not on my home screen. I do have a OneClick 2g/3g widget on another screen. However, I removed it and the same thing happened.
     
  4. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am having the same problem. It happens almost everytime when I am using Direct Dial shortcut.
    Going to file a support ticket on htc.com.
     
  5. gergohad

    gergohad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've created new direct dial shortcuts through an app called "Any Cut", and the bug seems to have disappeared. Check if it works for you.
     
  6. gergohad

    gergohad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I take that back... The bug is still there, but it occurs a little less often.
     
  7. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for the tip. However Any Cut does not recognize my contacts. The list is empty for both direct call and message. Maybe the installation didnt go well...

    I really hate bugs that occur randomly. It makes me hopeless...
     
  8. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just received this from HTC Support. Try it, maybe it helps. For now, it is ok.
    ------
    Try the bellow in order to setup the network again (perhaps it requires reconfiguration) Settings - wireless & networks - mobile networks - network operators - search networks. Otherwise could you try to take the sim card out - give it a wipe and put it back in.
    ------
     
    gergohad likes this.
  9. gergohad

    gergohad Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Jamadza,

    I now installed Froyo (DeFrost ROM) and it takes me to "call-log" after every call, short-cut or not.... Seriously, why would anyone want this?

    (maybe its only a bug in the Defrost ROM)
     
  10. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi gergohad,
    I did what HTC support suggested and since then everything has been O.K.

    Did you try it with your previous setup? Non-rooted?
     

Share This Page

Loading...