Business AccountGeneral

Last Updated:

1. DisneyDeeva

DisneyDeeva Member This Topic's Starter

Newbie here with a question...

Does anyone know how upgrading to the Incredible will work for a business account?

I work for a company who provides cell phones to the sales and support staffs through Verizon - about 120 lines total. I got a Palm Centro in September 2008 and my boss has told me I can have any phone I want. But, anything over $200 will have to come out of my pocket.

Our administrator told me that I don't have to wait until September to get the Incredible because we always have phones eligible for an upgrade somewhere.

Is this correct? Will the Incredible run $199 for me?

Advertisement
  2. procrastination

procrastination Member

Yeah - My company does this all the time. You can "steal" upgrades from other phones on your account that are eligible for an upgrade. I just got a new BB Curve back in December but now I am getting a new Droid Incredible the day they come out because there is another line that is eligible for an upgrade.

Happens all the time. (Oh don't worry about your phone # either. It will remain the same)

3. Teibidh

Teibidh Well-Known Member

The Incredible will be priced at $199.99 after $100 mail in rebate. You may have to cough up a hundred bucks out of pocket and wait for the rebate, but large business accounts usually get instant rebates instead of mail-ins. Your company probably has a direct business rep they can work with who will be able to give you specific pricing.

4. dvdivx

dvdivx Well-Known Member

Why would you pay on a business account? If you quit/laidoff/fired you don't keep the phone. Unless it's your business I don't see the point. I just plan on using the employee discount which is less but at least the phone is mine.

5. DisneyDeeva

DisneyDeeva Member This Topic's Starter