Calendar Sync IssuesGeneral

Last Updated:

1. Briliu

Briliu New Member This Topic's Starter

Hi all,

I'm new to Android with my Droid Incredible (to all smart phones actually) and have been really enjoying it so far. I have however come to a road block as far as my Google calendar syncing properly.

The issue I am having is that any events that I create on my phone do not end up in the Google calendar (cloud? I guess would be the term). If I create an event on the Google Calendar website the phone will sync and grab that, but I cannot get it to work the other way around. All other google services (to my knowledge) are working and syncing properly.

A couple fixes I've tried:
    The Google recommended fix of clearingcalendar data then rebooting phone.
    Turning off the "My calendar" calendar in my phone so new events default to the gmail account google calendar.

As I said, I'm at a loss here :( It's certainly not a deal breaker, but I don't think that it is working as intended.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Advertisement
  2. Proph

Proph Well-Known Member

i had this exact same problem day 2 with the incredible. the problem is when you are adding events on the phone you are adding them to the "phone" not to your gmail account (you will notice that events you create in gmail show up as a red color on the agenda view, ones you are creating show up as blue, this is to tell you these are different calendars being joined into one). what you have to do is open the calendar, go to "menu"->"more" and go to "calanders" uncheck the blue one which is "my calander" now any event you make will be a gmail calander event and as soon as you create it on the phone you will see it in gmail a few seconds later.

jaybeewaybee likes this.
  3. moci737

moci737 Member