Calling disabled in Google Maps 4.4?Support


Last Updated:

  1. herbalpert

    herbalpert New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently upgraded to Google Maps 4.4 on my Droid Incredible and I have noticed that the telephone icon is disabled when I click on the results of a search. As a result, I can no longer search for and then call a local business from the Google Maps app. I experience this problem even when searching for local businesses that I know I called when using the prior version of Google Maps on this phone. Is anyone else having this same problem? Is there a fix? I apologize if this topic has already been covered.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Weazol

    Weazol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    142
    I didn't notice that till you mentioned it. Yea its disabled on mine too. I tried several places to make sure.
     
  3. simmons_m

    simmons_m Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yep, same issue here. Did not notice it until checking this thread.
     
  4. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    yeah mine to :S wonder why this is
     
  5. finzisa

    finzisa Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just checked mine, and I do get the phone icon. I have version 4.4.0 if that makes a difference
     
  6. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    I get the icon but its un-clickable :(


    *edit( nvm I checked again and now its clickable, I'm testing a marina close by seems to work fine...

    wasn't earlier tho not sure what happened, nothing changed...
     
  7. Bug Splat

    Bug Splat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    34
    Mine works fine and I'm on 4.4.0

    Edit: I had a lot of problems when I first updated to 4.4.0. I removed it, rebooted, reinstalled, rebooted and everything fixed itself.
     
  8. contagous

    contagous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    132
    Yeah mine works everytime now, just used it to call a Pizza :) so maybe just reboot a couple of times and see what happens
     
  9. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6

    I tried this and it still doesn't work. Anyone have a fix for this?
     
  10. rollskins

    rollskins Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump. Did anyone figure this out? Im still having the same problem after rebooting
     
  11. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    same here, i would like to have this fixed. I uninstalled 3 times and rebooted every time.
     
  12. kayst

    kayst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    63
    I cant get it to work either.
     
  13. Colchicine

    Colchicine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    224
    I've got 4.4.0 (#4414) and it all works fine!
     
  14. bluechip68

    bluechip68 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine doesn't work as well. The icon is there but grayed out. Stupid question: How do you reboot it?
     
  15. lax9dan

    lax9dan Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...