Calls wont come in on 1x. no evdo in my town.


Last Updated:

  1. lindz_e

    lindz_e New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I live in a small town that does not get ev-do (3g). Every town around my does though. When I use data it uses 1x (2g) When I am using data on 1x I do not get any phone calls. I have a HTC Hero. My brother lives right by me, has a different phone but uses same provider and does not have this problem. It only happens with the Android phones. Can An App be made to fix this problem?[/
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    when a phone call comes in, it stops the data connection. It literally shuts off your access to data (shown by the removal of the 1x or ev symbol at the top during a phone call). It's possible that there's a glitch in your software that's causing the data to shut your phone calls off, and you might want to give sprint a call about it.

    Although, the first thing I would suggest doing is updating your profile and PRL in the settings, and then a reboot.
     
  3. lindz_e

    lindz_e New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have talked to sprint they said its the phone. They said all andoid phones are just like that. they said i have to switch phones.. I dont want to!I love this phone. I have 2 other family members with this same phone in same town and have same problem. I had hoped there was an app to fix it.
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881

    Try to email HTC support and see what they say, sometimes both Sprint and HTC are not on the same page, good luck
     
  5. lindz_e

    lindz_e New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I tried that but they never got back to me =) Maybe I will try to call them on Monday
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881

    Yes I would call, also they take sometimes a week to respond, so they may get around to it, LOL
     
  7. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    It's NOT all android phones that do that. I live in a similar area, but with very little service. Sometimes I can get Ev, other times I can only get 1x, but rarely more than a bar or two. I can still get calls with data on, it just shuts the data off when a call comes through.

    It might be a glitch in YOUR phone, but not all of the phones are this way.
     
  8. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881

    If you are not happy with the way HTC deals with this situation, then I would call Sprint back and instead of talking to customer service, I would ask to speak to Account Services and tell them that you are not happy with this issue and you would like them to replace the phone, Account Services are the peeps you talk to when you want to close your account, and they will do what it takes to make you happy and not want to loose your business, good luck
     

Share This Page

Loading...