camera app fails 100% of the timeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jdwils2ok

    jdwils2ok New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I start the camera or camcorder app, they fail every time with this error message "Sorry! The application Camera (process.android.camera) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." and a Force Close button. I know they transferred everything from my Motorola phone.. could there be an incompatibility problem with data transferred from my Motorola or is the camera hardware just faulty? Are there any steps I can take to troubleshoot?
    Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. VinceO

    VinceO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    6
    All I can suggest is take it back. Sounds defective.
     
  3. chibucks

    chibucks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    48
    have you tried taking the battery out and restarting? (soft reset)? otherwise, what vinceo said.
     
  4. pastafarian

    pastafarian P√Ętes avec votre foie Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    Have you d/l'd any camera apps? Here's how I would deal with it-

    1- soft reset (Hold power button till menu, power off phone, power back on)
    If not fixed then-
    2- hard reset (menu> settings> SD Card & Phone Storage> Factory Reset)
    If not fixed then-
    3- Return to store
     
  5. kahale

    kahale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    11
    my camera also fc sometimes and gotta do battery pull. i thought i was over this after i went from wm to android. do a factory reset. if that doesn't fix it then return it. i had this phone for more then 30 days, had to return one cuz of system failure wouldn't past android boot screen. i noticed this phone has a lot of glitches. its a new phone. i hope samsung will hurry up and release firmware updated to fix some of the issues. i would've went with htc hero but no physical keyboard. they support their phones really well. htc needs to make a slider android phone. i would so buy it.
     
  6. jdwils2ok

    jdwils2ok New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I talked to the Sprint store I purchased it from, they had me call a second level support number to see if they could do any troubleshooting. They weren't able to do any troubleshooting and said that it sounded like a hardware issue and recommended returning the phone for exchange at the Sprint store. So I will be doing that later today when they get their next shipment of phones. Thanks for the replies.
     

Share This Page

Loading...