Camera ButtonSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Meh

    Meh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi all,

    Anyone got a slightly loose camera button? Mine rocks slightly top to bottom if you press on it at the edge. Works fine though, it's just a little annoying :rolleyes:
     

    Advertisement
  2. Sumo

    Sumo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    It does move a bit but its a twin stage button for the auto focus on the camera. dont worry its under warenty if it does fall out!;)
     
  3. Meh

    Meh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Cheers for your reply. Yeah it works perfectly it just rocks a bit (I've had other autofocus phones with two step buttons that haven't done this) like it's just the middle of the button that's connected and the top and bottom (when looking at the phone as if it's stood up) aren't supported. It's no biggy, a mate's is the same, just wondering if it's the same with all handsets as all the other buttons are rock solid (though not two step obviously!).
     
  4. Meh

    Meh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just a small bump, anyone else got a loose camera button? If so, loose in what way?
     
  5. NoUse4aNick

    NoUse4aNick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Funny you mention the camera button.
    Mine is also a bit loose, but not a big problem at all now. But I couldn't say the same a while ago when I was having problems when pressing the menu button on any application or home screen and nothing appeared! :confused: The menu button didn't work! I tried to restart the phone several times but the problem remained.
    And then I found why it happened --> the camera button was stucked (pressed down) at the edge and caused conflict with the menu button :D

    So guys, bottom line: if you ever experience a non-working menu button, just take a look at the camera button.
     
  6. Meh

    Meh Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Luckily thats not affected me. Cheers for your reply!
     

Share This Page

Loading...