camera clicking?


Last Updated:

  1. bryanw17

    bryanw17 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    is it normal for the camera to make a clicking noise. for example when im on my home screen and i hold the camera button to open it the camera makes a couple of clicking sounds am i the only one with this problem or is this all droids
     

    Advertisement
  2. breakerfall

    breakerfall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    happens on mine, too...
     
  3. blazingwolf

    blazingwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's normal. Mechanical adjustment instead of electrical.
     
  4. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    14
    Keep your fingers crossed for a December 11th fix. Doesn't really bother me though.
     
  5. doomedromance

    doomedromance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    82
    A software update can't fix a noise the hardware makes.
     
  6. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    It's just the lens moving when the camera auto focuses. I don't see what the problem is.
     
  7. docprego

    docprego Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    32
    Mine does it too, sounds like about 3 quick clicks in a row. I asked a VZW rep at best Buy to start up his camera and I listened carefully right next to his lens, did the exact same thing. This is most certainly normal.

    What I don't like is that I can't get Shopsavvy to focus on a UPC at all, that needs to be fixed in the upcoming update.
     
  8. jeepguy_1980

    jeepguy_1980 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    It can if it stops making so many adjustments to the mechanical device inside. If it's trying to continue to run against some sort of mechanical stop, or just being moved back and forth rapidly, a software update could fix this.
     
  9. syntrix

    syntrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    303
    Did you update shopsavvy in the marketplace? It works perfectly now since their update last sunday or so.

    At least it works perfectly for me now! The version from the droid release would hunt a lot. New version is almost instant!
     
  10. gotwillk

    gotwillk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    12
    too bad it doesn't use flash in low light settings. and it doesn't seem all that great to me for hunting down local prices in stores. things like the weekly deals that my local giant chain supermakret has, are not in that app's database.
     

Share This Page

Loading...