Camera Glitch


Last Updated:

  1. txuantran1

    txuantran1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read another post about someone having the problem where the camera will display a messed up image while trying to take a picture. I found that my Desire has this same problem and that it occurs when an EDGE connection is sending or receiving data while I have the camera app open. I can get the camera to do this by loading up a website and jumping back to the home screen and into the camera app before the site has finished loading. Can you guys try this for me while using an EDGE connection to see if this is the same for all Desires? Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Karolis

    Karolis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    12
    Not happening on GPRS. It's hard to make the phone work on EDGE though. If I ever see it using EDGE, I'll try again.
     
  3. txuantran1

    txuantran1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can get your phone to work only on EDGE by going to settings> wireless & networks> mobile networks> network mode and then selecting GSM. Please try this and let me know the outcome. Thanks
     
  4. Karolis

    Karolis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    12
    That's what I did. It switches to GPRS then and not EDGE...
     
  5. mikedeployed2006

    mikedeployed2006 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had my desire for about a week, and then while camping with the kids, I got the exact same problem while taking pictures. I had about 2 bars of edge network, and I was trying to send a picture while taking more. It happened on and off for the next day or two and I started trying to find similar problems online. I even tried to email HTC. Anyway, I want to believe it is a software glitch. I ended up swapping the phone out anyway. I was able to reproduce the glitch at the shop, and the rep was very fast to swap it out for me. I have not been able to replicate with the new one yet. I'll post again if it happens or if I get a response back from HTC.
     
  6. hippy247

    hippy247 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    9
    Is there a chance it has anything to do with the camera geo tagging being on ? :confused:
     
  7. mikedeployed2006

    mikedeployed2006 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My geotag was off.
     

Share This Page

Loading...