Camera issues with Kaos Froyo


Last Updated:

  1. mannyramirez

    mannyramirez Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone noticed that the camera on the Eris running Kaos is rendered useless?

    Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. psack

    psack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    If you are using KaosFroyo, you can turn off auto focus on the camera. This helps a little. Just try to remember not to turn it from portrait to landscape while in camera. Or try Camera Magic (free from market). I have had the same problems with Kaos, even worse problems on Nonsensikal. I have noticed that Camera Magic produces better quality pictures anyway.
     
    mannyramirez likes this.
  3. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    This belongs in All Things Root.

    Depending on which version of Kaos Froyo you are running, try turning off auto-focus. There is a FAQ for KF as well.
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Moved to the root area for you, Manny.
     
  5. mannyramirez

    mannyramirez Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Guys,

    I placed the focus to "touch" and it works like a charm now.

    Lock this thread and throw away the key!
     
  6. thetingster

    thetingster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    31
    yup, the Camera issue with Froyo and the Eris is the only thing keeping me from switching to it. ;-P
     
  7. stanlalee

    stanlalee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    as stated just change auto focus to touch focus and it fixes the freezing or you can go back to v34. there is no froyo fix for camera to gallery (kaos or any other), just dont do it (close camera then open gallery and vise versa).
     
  8. srmccoy

    srmccoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah, setting the camera to anything but autofocus fixes the bugs there. Kaos will probably have that fixed in the next update.

    Also, make sure to grab the 3D Gallery that TazzPatriot posted a couple of days go. It fixes all of the bugs when going from camera to gallery and back (as well as going from portrait to landscape in gallery).
     
  9. IzelTokatl

    IzelTokatl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    90
    You can just install version 34 (from the v34 ROM) pull the camera and install on your rom (I assume you on v35-1).

    no issues there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...