Camera Permanently Zoomed In?Support


Last Updated:

  1. edhgreatone

    edhgreatone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey guys at first I thought it was just the screen being so large but now i've realized that this camera is permanently zoomed. Its not because the camera sticks out a few mm either... In order take pictures I have to physically take a couple steps away from what I am trying to take...

    Has anybody else noticed this? At first I thought it maybe a hardware issue with the camera but I think this maybe related to the software maybe permanetnly digitally zoomed in? Thoughts/ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. edhgreatone

    edhgreatone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    anybody else notice this? I've had 2 different droid x's... same issue, to take a picture of something infront of you, you literally have to take like 2 steps back to fit it in the picture?
     
  3. Jayme

    Jayme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    13
    Mine doesn't do that. Seems to work fine.
     
  4. edhgreatone

    edhgreatone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    what are your setting? both of the droid's i've had have this issue... are you on 8mp?
     
  5. Jayme

    Jayme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    13
    I havent touched the settings, so whatever the stock settings are thats what it is now.
     
  6. edhgreatone

    edhgreatone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    seriusly nobody else has noticed this? or are we all just playing dumb?
     
  7. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    200
    Nope. Mine stays zoomed out. Even tried zooming in, turning phone off and coming back to it. Comes up zoomed out no matter what.
     
  8. ObiDon

    ObiDon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    10
    Does the volume rocker work as the zoom button? If not, you may need to press the menu button, select picture modes and then select single shot.

    Cheers,

    Don
     

Share This Page

Loading...