• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Camera settings for a concert?

Well as a pro photographer, I might be able to help out. You cant control shutter speed on this can you? You want to try and keep the ISO as low as possible to prevent noise (grain) and switch your WB to Florescent most likely. If thats too cool (blueish hue) try another setting.

here are the options:

flicker adjustment:
auto
50hz
60hz

ISO:
auto

white balance:
auto
incadescent
flourescent
daylight
cloudy

metering mode:
spot
center area
average

will a very low ISO make any motion blurry?

Upvote 0
if you want anything worth a damn, you'll need a D-SLR.

Your EVO won't zoom in far enough to even recognize them unless your in the first 5 rows, and even then they have to be extremely still for it to not be blurry, especially in low lighting conditions.

Also..your flash won't do ANYTHING except ruin the picture, whether you are using a DSLR, Point and Shoot or the Evo. Nothing bothers me more than idiots using their flash on cameras at concerts or sporting events...

Upvote 0
if you want anything worth a damn, you'll need a D-SLR.

Your EVO won't zoom in far enough to even recognize them unless your in the first 5 rows, and even then they have to be extremely still for it to not be blurry, especially in low lighting conditions.

Also..your flash won't do ANYTHING except ruin the picture, whether you are using a DSLR, Point and Shoot or the Evo. Nothing bothers me more than idiots using their flash on cameras at concerts or sporting events...

I'm in no way looking to get super hi-res pics or anything...Just good "above average" shots with no blurriness...I'll be within the first 1-3 rows...

Upvote 0
you can try setting the ISO to 200, but the pictures might be to dark, depending on the stage lighting.

Start there and work your way up. Noting that as you increase ISO the pictures will become more grainy, but brighter.