1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

CameraZOOM..where?


Last Updated:

  1. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep reading about this program but all searches on the app store reveal nothing but skins to use with it.
    Anyone have any ideas why i cant find it?
    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    it's definitely there : http://www.cyrket.com/package/slide.cameraZoom , in the future it might not be such a bad idea to search here : Cyrket - Android Market Browser before trying to find it in the market on the phone... You'll still have to download the app but at least youll have all the info and correct app name...
     
  3. Shel

    Shel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    20
    Actually, if your G1 has bar code reader installed, simply point your phone's camera at the bar code, to the left of the apps name when viewing it in cyrket (on your computer screen) and snap the camera button.

    It should take you right to the app, in the market! No need to search again!
     
  4. SteveJones

    SteveJones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    Shel, You NEED this app - its awesome! My favorite app on G1!

    WHere in the world are you? Its just a regular paid app - so you should see it on the market like normal? Great value though, especially with so much free stuff to use with it every week!
     
  5. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am in new york..app does not show up in app store even searching for company name.
     
  6. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    this app is still a no show for me when searching the app store..only the skins come up....and my reader will not read the bar code off the pc.
     
  7. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so even stranger..i downloaded one of the skins for the program, installed then launched it and was prompted with a "get camera zoom" button which i pressed and got a window that says ..there are no matches in Android Market for the program?...
    Ideas?
     
  8. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, just installed another scanner that can read the particular code on a web page...Cyrket...and after scanning i get the same message...There are no matches..ect...
     
  9. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    I would say the area you are in does not have PAID apps available or the app is not set for sell in your carrier area.

    Search of "camera zoom" definately will find the app and the skins ...

    Since you are seeing the skins ... that says you dont have access to the PAID apps ....
     
  10. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I have paid for other Apps. Open home ect. So I don't know why this one's a problem. I live in nyc
     
  11. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210

    Does NOT make sense then .... anything you think might be non-standard about your phone ... non-Tmo ?
     
  12. harsaphes

    harsaphes Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    You know what it could be...I am using a version of the "mytouch" that was given to me a couple weeks ago by someone at Google. It says Tmobile on the front but does not say Mytouch anywhere..could be.
     

Share This Page

Loading...