Can a Froyo user test Iheartradio and postSupport

Last Updated:

1. philly0128

philly0128 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Is there any one who upgraded over the weekend w/ froyo that has iheartradio install, I would like to know if anyone else is having problems getting it to work, today all mine is doing is saying connecting. I've been using it for about 2 months at my desk here at work and I've never had a problem, now I am. After testing I found that I can get it to work via wifi if my signal is good, then if I turn off the wifi, it just says connecting again, and if I try 4G I only get 1 bar @ my job but it just says connecting as well

Advertisement
  2. ZNA03

ZNA03 Well-Known Member

I downloaded the unoffical update, i'm still using it.

Iheartradio works on wi-fi, I turned off wi-fi went outside and couldn't connect on 3g with 4 bars... guess i've got the same issue.

3. djshy

djshy Member

yeah...works sometimes on wifi..but not on 3g/4g....

4. Y2Dre

Y2Dre Active Member

I'm having the same problem with the official FroYo OTA. Well...this is my first "this sucks" moment with 2.2. Oh well...I'll just patiently await a fix...

5. jeremylobaugh

jeremylobaugh Well-Known Member

DOA for me too. I have tried it on Stock rooted 2.2 pre-release and final, Fresh 3.0 and 3.1...same issue, no connection on EV-DO (no 4G for me), and it does work on wi-fi, but it locks up and I have to kill it.

This is one of my favorite apps, I do hope it is resolved soon...looks like it's pandora for me, at least for the time being

6. mpike78

mpike78 Well-Known Member

wont work here either. go back to fresh 1.0.1 and it works like a charm

7. TambourineMan

TambourineMan Well-Known Member

I haven't updated yet as i want to go with cyanogen when 4G and HDMI are working.

I still have an unrooted 2.1. IHeartRadio worked once and then never again. I emailed their customer support about a week ago and have not even had an automated reply.

8. Axlrod

Axlrod New Member