Can i lock my wallpaper?Support


Last Updated:

  1. DirtyGriz

    DirtyGriz New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys im new here...just got the droid 2. im a android lover now lol. But i have a question..is there anyway i can lock the wallpaper so when i slide to other screens the picture will not move wheni swipe? or is that how its gotta be?

    thank you!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    There is a setting for that in Launcher Pro (home screen replacement).

    You might want to give it a try - there's a free version, and it's a really good launcher - better than any other (including stock) IMHO.

    Many features and capabilities and very fast...
     
  3. doomedromance

    doomedromance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    82
    Yeah you can't do that with Motorola's home or stock android home launchers.
    Best bet is either Launcher Pro, like Readflea said, or ADW.Launcher, which I prefer.

    If you use the moto blur widgets, not all of em work correctly on adw. You can resize the moto blur widgets but that's not supported in ADW, probably not LP either.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Hmmm...LP support resizable widgets (for all widgets) so it should/may(?) work w/the Blur widgets as well.
     
  5. doomedromance

    doomedromance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    82
    ADW has resizable widgets too. But It doesn't do it the same way that blur does. so it doesn't funtion properly. For example the quick contact widget can only be 2x1 on adw. resizing it doesn't make it work like it does in the blur home. I don't have LP installed have you tried it?
     
  6. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Nope...haven't tried it, don't use any of the Blur widgets....
     

Share This Page

Loading...