Can I replace default dialler app?Support


Last Updated:

  1. homey

    homey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is there any way to just replace the stock dialler app - there are so many better ones out there and the default one kinda sucks...
     

    Advertisement
  2. cdzo72

    cdzo72 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dude its simple... you just install the dialer you want to use and set it as the default dialer app
     
  3. homey

    homey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hmmm.. I'm a bit embarrassed about this - I should know how to do it but I can't figure out how to set an application as a default app! Can anyone show me how please?
     
  4. cdzo72

    cdzo72 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Really, did you just ask to be shown how to set an app as default, even after I criticized you in my first response about not searching...

    There should be a test given to people before they are allowed to buy a device these days!!!!!!!!!!!

    Learn how to use GOOGLE or YAHOO or whatever else suits your fancy
     
  5. homey

    homey Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    And that's just the kind of comment from a ****** that stops people from learning about things. In case you didn't realise the whole point of a forum is one of information exchange and helping members who are not as well informed as others.
    As for your level of knowledge, have you even tried to completely replace the stock dialler on any modern Android phone? If you had, you'd understand that the question is a valid one and certainly on a Streak, as far as I understood (and I'm no expert and that's why i'm asking) it can't be attempted without rooting and even then it's doubtful that it will be sucessful.

    "Dude its simple... you just install the dialer you want to use and set it as the default dialer app"

    Perhaps you should use Google or Yahoo before you respond 'dude'.
     
  6. Rico ANDROID

    Rico ANDROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,939
    Likes Received:
    1,828

    Have you found how to replace your stock dialer yet? For kickers, i downloaded a similar app that uses a classic rotary dialer on my streak.




    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...