Can i use a t-mobile sim on a at&t nexus s?Support


Last Updated:

  1. SaintKilla

    SaintKilla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I Found a listing for a at&t nexus s can i use a t-mobile sim on it? if not how do i unlock it as at&t isnt CMDA. Thanks



    ~Michael
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,054
    No, it's going to have the wrong radios
     
  3. SaintKilla

    SaintKilla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    so just buy the unlocked nexus s?
     
  4. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,054
    I would contact t-mobile about what is required to get a device on their network.

    Tell them you want a nexus s and ask them if it's possible
     
  5. SaintKilla

    SaintKilla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    well the at&t model on ebay is like 150 and unlocked is like 180 so i will just get unlocked so i wont have any hassle
     
  6. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,054
    That seems pretty expensive for the nexus s.

    I just sold mine (sprint) for $100 last weekend on Craigslist.
     
  7. SaintKilla

    SaintKilla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    the sprint model is cmda and can only be flashed to boost or used on sprint.
    the gsm unlocked nexus s is worth more because you can use it anywhere.
     

Share This Page

Loading...