Can someone explain to me why mic/remote earbuds don't work?Support


Last Updated:

  1. droid928

    droid928 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is something I just don't understand. No inline mic's or remotes work on this device (or for the Droid 1 when I had it). I did get the Samsung earbuds with an inline mic, which worked, but the sound quality makes them useless to me. Is this a hardware problem? Is it software related that can be fixed easily? Are there any apps that can fix this?

    I now have Skull Candy 50/50's which are superb. They have perfect sound quality with great bass. I'm not switching them. They have a nice inline mic with volume control and track skipping - that don't work on the Fascinate!! Only pause works, but nothing else. It's beyond frustrating by now.

    Why is everything made for I-phones? It's not like no other smartphones exist on the market. It seems just ridiculous, especially these days with all the great smartphones on the market, to see every earbud with mics made for Iphones.

    What works with the Fascinate? I have researched the net thoroughly and cannot find any except for Samsung's earbuds. I don't know about anyone else, but this is a major issue for me. Any input would be greatly appreciated! /Rant over! :p
     

    Advertisement
  2. nunyazz

    nunyazz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    90
  3. droid928

    droid928 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks, I see those are $179 though. Won't be getting those.
     
  4. nunyazz

    nunyazz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    90
  5. bezerk19

    bezerk19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    46
    I'm not sure if this problem is due to a limitation on 2.1, when I had my Droid Incredible (running Froyo) I could use the audio cable (to plug into my chevy) and I could carry on a conversation via my car speakers. Unfortunately I'm not able to do this with the Fascinate, which makes me believe it may be due to 2.1. I sure hope it is, because its really annoying when I'm listening to music on my headphones and I have to unplug them when I receive a call.
     
  6. nunyazz

    nunyazz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    90
    Nope, I can answer calls with my headphones now....
     
  7. bezerk19

    bezerk19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    46
    Are you using the headphones with a built in mic?
     
  8. nunyazz

    nunyazz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    90
    Yes
     
  9. bezerk19

    bezerk19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    46
    Oh okay yeah thats why, as previously mentioned when I had my HTC Incredible, I could use simple headphones and carry a conversation with the phone's built in mic. No need to get a special headphone set that included both a mic and headphones. I wish this phone could that too, it was really nice when i was driving in the car.
     

Share This Page

Loading...