Can you awesome people help me out? :)


Last Updated:

  1. SubyWill

    SubyWill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok, so i'm running the cyanogenmod 5.0.5.3 ROM. this rom changes the power control widget and settings to a cyan color. I changed it back to the stock green because of a wallpaper and what not like this: [MOD] Original Green Power Control widget for CM5.0.5.3 - xda-developers


    now i tried using the Settings.apk from 5.0.5.3 and push it back: xda-developers - View Single Post - [ROM] CyanogenMod-5: Kang Central Station (STABLE) [03/23/2010 / 5.0.5.3]

    but it's not changing the colors back to cyan?? can anyone help me out? i really want to change it back to cyan!:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. daffyduck

    daffyduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    42
    Wouldn't restoring a Nandroid from beforehand sort the problem?
     
  3. SnotF

    SnotF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    12
    +1 that's where nandroid comes in :)
     
  4. SubyWill

    SubyWill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    8
    i screwed up guys :( , i deleted all the other unnecessary backups to save space on my sd card lol. this blows haha. i would have to wipe and reflash, but i really don't want to do that lol.
     
  5. mdubs

    mdubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    facepalm...

    Stupid question: Have you rebooted since the push?
     
  6. SubyWill

    SubyWill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    8

    yeah, every time i adb push something i always adb reboot after.

    i just have the stock rom and the latest settings on my 5.0.5.3 on nandroid backup.

    i didn't think it would be so hard to change it back since it was so easy to change it in the 1st place. lol
     
  7. Enndr

    Enndr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is why I have a "Nexus One Backup" folder on my desktop PC. I only hold the newest version that Im happy with on the phone itself. :(
     
  8. SubyWill

    SubyWill Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    8
    yeah, ughghgh. I want my cyan color power control widget! aghghgh lol

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...