can you customize your evo without rooting it?Tips


Last Updated:

  1. TheRealAshland

    TheRealAshland Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    i want me evo to be smexy, not really sure how to do it, everyone is saying root it. but not so fast mister. lol sorry thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. Lorak

    Lorak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    62
    Would help if you described what you were trying to do so we could point you in a direction.
     
  3. TheRealAshland

    TheRealAshland Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    like in the thread peak at your screen, with the fresh icons and wall papers
     
  4. Lorak

    Lorak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    62
    Oh, you don't have to be rooted to do most of that.
    Grab a 3rd party launcher app. Like LauncherPro or AWD launcher (i prefer launcherPro). But both are good. Just check into each.

    You will of course lose the ability to use the HTC widgets, but there are replacements in the app store that are usually just as good.

    And then you can search around and find and download icon packs to replace defaults if you like.

    So you have a totally diffrent looking EVO and it didn't require root at all.
     
  5. TheRealAshland

    TheRealAshland Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks so much i am going to try this and get back to you :)
     
  6. Mabster

    Mabster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    127
  7. TheRealAshland

    TheRealAshland Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    what about using icon packs open home or better cut?
     
  8. TheRealAshland

    TheRealAshland Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok i downloaded and paid for better cut and i am trying to use an icon pak and when i do it keeps saying i need to download better cut
     
  9. HTCRALEIGHFAN

    HTCRALEIGHFAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    28
    ck out beautiful widgets
     
  10. teknagen

    teknagen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    13

Share This Page

Loading...