can you disable sense?


Last Updated:

  1. itslukelol

    itslukelol Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you disable the sense UI and just use the default operating system?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    Yeah you can
     
  3. itslukelol

    itslukelol Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    sweet
     
  4. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
  5. Evo_Pimpin

    Evo_Pimpin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yeah I will be trying both to see what I like the most.
     
  6. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    no u can not disable sense

    u can disable the sense launcher and use the android 2.1 stock launcher but that is it

    sense ui is too deeply integrated to fully disable it
     
  7. newone757

    newone757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    134
    ^^thank you


    i think thats what he means, he just doesnt know it
     
  8. itslukelol

    itslukelol Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0


    not sure what that means. what are the advantages and disadvantages to sense ui?
     
  9. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    its more about liking stock android 2.1 i guess
    by disabling the sense ui launcher u get the nexus one style launcher with the 3d effect and u only get 5 homescreens instead of 7 and u get no access to htc widgets youtube sense ui and nexus launcher to see the difference visually
     
    jgangsta likes this.
  10. Oridus

    Oridus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    143
    I am having troubles re-enabling the sense launcher.... pressing the home button doesn't work.

    nvm got it
     
  11. REEF

    REEF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    33
    how do you disable Sense and get to the 2.1 look?

    EDIT: Never mind, I got it. You just need to to go application settings and "force stop".
     

Share This Page

Loading...