can you guys check this site for me?Support


Last Updated:

  1. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    So....on my palm pre, that site would display the maps on a live map with the icons moving....and it would display them without me having to zoom in (almost like the site was MADE for my palm pre)


    but on the htc hero and evo 4g, i not only have to zoom in everytime to click the route, but even when i do, the pictures aren't "live". theyre just snapshots and the icons arent moving. whats the deal?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    I think you forgot one key piece of information...like perhaps the website!
     
  3. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Yep
     
  4. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    It's not live on my EVO using any of the browsers I have. Refreshing or Zooming will show the bus moved but just a still shot.
     
  6. Premonition

    Premonition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    2
    it moves for me, i mean when i compare it to my PC browser both move the same way maybe a .5 second difference between both devices
     
  7. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    How come your icons moves live but other people get snap shots?
     
  8. Vincent Law

    Vincent Law Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    64
    Make sure you're viewing the desktop version of the site (change your browser settings to desktop). The mobile site will not refresh automatically.
     
  9. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0

    And I do this how? PLZ?
     
  10. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone else?

    It'd be nice to see the icons moving without having to do this.
     
  11. Alberto_jr

    Alberto_jr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very easy, just hit the menu button on your mobile phone once you have a website open. Then click on setting and you should see the option. G
    Refresh and your done.
     
  12. Vincent Law

    Vincent Law Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    64
    Talk to the site developers, it's their problem. They're detecting the mobile version and serving a mobile site without the moving icons. Thus if you want to avoid it you have to use that desktop option. Not a browser issue.
     
  13. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0

    But on the iPhone and Palm Pre, this worked fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...