can you put apps on SD in the new rogers update?


Last Updated:

  1. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    can you put apps on SD in the new rogers update?

    Im always at the not enough space, so if I need a new apps, I have to decide which apps to delete.

    Since the new rom cant root, so cant use apps2sd.

    So it is a dead end so far?
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    If you could do that.. then I'm moving to Canada.Lol
     
  3. porky1981

    porky1981 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    wow, you must have a crapload of apps installed if you are running out of space. It would be cool if we could install on the sdcard... maybe a future update by google?
     
  4. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    You need to root your phone if you want to do that. "Security concerns" prevent implementing that feature into official ROMs.
     
  5. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    im on the new rom, its perfect. :D However not so perfect...
     

Share This Page

Loading...