Can you revert to a "stock" keyboard from the Sense?General


Last Updated:

  1. PetiePal

    PetiePal Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    43
    I think I tried to longpress in the text entry field and find another option but two things about the keyboard really irk me.

    1. You cannot enable an autospace to be inserted after you choose an autocorrect word option.

    2. I'm just not a fan of the long press on letters to access symbols/numbers.

    Maybe I'm spoiled by the Droid but can you swap the text input to the standard keyboard?
     

    Advertisement
  2. PetiePal

    PetiePal Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    43
    Anyone?
     
  3. jbuck1984

    jbuck1984 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    39
    Your stock keyboard is that particular keyboard. I use better keyboard. It's a nice app but also includes longpress. However "better Keyboards" long press has an option to cancel.
     
  4. sunthas

    sunthas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    13
    rotate horizontal?
     

Share This Page

Loading...