Can you update SWYPE?Support


Last Updated:

  1. story

    story New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are we able to update SWYPE?
     

    Advertisement
  2. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    263
    What do you mean by updating swype?
     
  3. goyal.sanchit

    goyal.sanchit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    37
    I guess what he means is that there is a particular version of swype installed in the Samsung I9000 galaxy S. There are apks floating around the net of different versions. So maybe he wants to ask is it possible to update swype manually somehow like all other Android apps are updated?
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    You do NOT want to install the apks floating around (per Swype).

    If updates are needed, I'm sure Swype/Samsung will tell us and Samsung will provide them to us. :)
     
  5. goyal.sanchit

    goyal.sanchit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    37
    I guess the updated version of swype is included in the Froyo 2.2 update. Not sure.
     
  6. odbod

    odbod Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm in the UK and this last weekend used the Windows Reg hack & KIES to update my Galaxy to FROYO ... there is a 'slightly' updated Swype on here; phone is not in front of me so no details.
     
  7. sns227

    sns227 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    It appears that the JI16 udate included voice on Swype. I don;t think the origional had it.
     
  8. story

    story New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, that's good.
    Thanks
     
  9. MadBob

    MadBob Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    yes you can, xda forums have an update.zip to do this, I did it yesterday.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. caesey

    caesey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    12
    Whats the advantage in updating it? Any new features?
     
  11. mr.glaxyS

    mr.glaxyS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    iLL be hoping they fix battery issue also lagging and memories adjustment thanks

    An Droid ME UP Go09I3 North America wants 2.2 also thanks
    god speed
     
  12. MadBob

    MadBob Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well it gets rid of the DOuble CAps that I was getting on the older version
     

Share This Page

Loading...