cannot get into recovery


Last Updated:

  1. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    so I recently flashed tenzos2.1, or whatever the name is, anyways... it waas super tweaky with too many FC's so I decided I would try another sense rom instead of going back to KaosFroyo. I then wanted to put xtrsense on my phone but while running tenzos my computer would not read my phone.. so I flashed the 1.5rom to get back to stock be cause it was the only rom existing on my phone. After that I put xtrsense on my sd card unmounted it and attempted to go into recovery... doing that I get a picture of my phone and an exclamation point, what in the world happened?
     

    Advertisement
  2. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
    Which thread did you follow to install the 1.5 ROM?

    (sounds like you lost/uninstalled custom recovery and didn't re-root aftwards)
     
  3. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13

    Yea I think I had "dur" moment, I'm pretty sure I have to re-root haha. Will try that neow.
     
  4. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Okay new problem... I can't install Eris rooter on my phone fromthe one-click method, any ideas?
     
  5. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
    Were you a 2.1 "leaker"?

    And what thread did you follow to install 1.5?
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
  7. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
  8. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    I don't remember exactly which thread it was but it was a FLashbackto1.5 zip, I used it before and it worked rather well, except this time I'm not getting the OTA to 2.1,therefore you're right I can't use the 1-click root method. Hmm, anyway to get 2.1 other than via the air or is there a reason it's not coming this time? or should I just go ahead with the "root for dummies" method? Yea I'm a dummy.. haha.
     
  9. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
    Lol, no you're not... Like doogald said, you'll have to use erisuser1's "universal root" thread
    (see, I left-out the "D" word ;)).

    erisuser1 discovered a couple of weeks back that VZW/Google were no longer pushing-out the 2.1 OTA updates after people flashed back to 1.5, so he made/updated his flashback21 thread:

    [ROM][10/20/2010]FlashBack21 v1 -Return to Factory Stock - UPDATED - xda-developers
     
  10. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    I guess that you could install the 2.1v3 leak if you can find it, but really I think
    that the other way is faster.
     
  11. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yea I just did the "Root for dummies" method and we're back in business! Thanks for the helpppppp :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...