Cant access " Manage applications"Support


Last Updated:

  1. CorruptedSanity

    CorruptedSanity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cant access "Manage Applications " in Applications / settings menu.




    I get a popup window with the following:

    Sorry!

    the application settings
    (process com.android.settings)
    has stopped unexpectedly
    Please Try Again

    Force Close - button
     

    Advertisement
  2. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    hi, do you have an cracked apps installed? the last time someone posted this was because they had an illegal/cracked version of locale that they got of google

    also u can also just try and use an uninstaller app from the market, there are loads. Appbrain has a good one built in.

    if you want to clear the cache of the browser, then get a cache cleaner app.
     
  3. CorruptedSanity

    CorruptedSanity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    antipesto, not that I am aware off. Honestly havent used a cracked app since 2001.
    I have bought, newsroom and locale.

    I have doubt that one app may be cracked though. Its the NexusMod live wallpaper. I have reason to believe it is cracked because apparently it is a paid app but I somehow downloaded it from some random forum. I assumed the version I had was the free and/or beta version thats how come it works.


    And yes, I was using App brain to uninstall apps for the time being but was severely disappointed to get such an error, a software OS error from android (thats why I migrated over from winmo). I guess I need to UNinstall nexusmod and see whats up.
     
  4. cultor

    cultor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    locale did the same thing to my phone. I didn't had an uninstaller bacjk then, so I uninstalled through the market, and problem was solved
     
  5. CorruptedSanity

    CorruptedSanity Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    but i want locale lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...