Can't access the Android MarketSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Ultimate Jason

    Ultimate Jason New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some douchebag that works on an application told me to clear the Data off of some things in my applications settings. Now i cannot access the Android Market. Anybody know how to fix this? When i try to access it, it says "An error has occurred. Please try again later"

    Also up top it says "Android terms of service"

    I'm also illiterate when it comes to these types of things.

    PLEASE HELP!!

     

    Advertisement
  2. tomva1

    tomva1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    kushheadd likes this.
  3. pacman10

    pacman10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had this problem too. The solution in my case was simple.
    Go to Settings -> Accounts & Sync and ensure that the Background Data box ("Applications can sync, send and receive data at any time") is checked. In my case it wasn't but two weeks previously I had been able to access the Market and buy an app so I suspect that it became unchecked in the course of the very recent Android 2.2 update.

    Paddy
     
  4. JediX

    JediX New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answer
    I had this issue after i cleared data from the market app. I managed to sort it by clicking on the market icon on the desktop then before the error message popped up I pressed the menu button built into the phone. This gave me the option to view and accept the terms and conditions. Market works fine now. Saved having to reset.
     
    Joshua Berberick and JamesChatz like this.
  5. j357

    j357 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    JediX has the solution. I have a Samsung Galaxy S so mine worked a bit differently. But pressing the Menu button right after pressing the Market button brings up some options. After messing with each of the options, it finally brought me to the Terms and Conditions. Once I had sold my soul to The Great Google, they accepted my $ offerings.
     
  6. klinsder

    klinsder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi i am new in forums i cant access my market app in my samsung galaxy s2 when i logge in it, it goes loading and after few seconds it gose out is because i am from Iran? is Iran Boycott by Android
     
  7. ninja87

    ninja87 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    after reading the above suggestion i checked it. i found out that the main case for mine is that it needed to be unchecked, then access ur market it will tell you that the background data must be enabled, enable it then access the market again and it was fixed.
     
  8. chazzunusmaven

    chazzunusmaven New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an HTC Incredible 2 and cannot access android market, was able to when I first bought the phone but now, I tap the icon and screen goes white, in the background I see "loading" but then nothing.
    Can anyone help plz
     
  9. Pecos

    Pecos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This seemed to work for me, also. I have a Droid Bionic (love it) but couldn't get to the Market. I tried a few things including just shutting the phone off and restarting.

    I saw this recommendation, and decided to try it so as soon as I chose Market, I hit the menu button and got the same accept message and now all is fine. :D
     
  10. Azrielstear

    Azrielstear New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, if you happened to have changed your Gmail to a 2-step verification process it wont let you access it until you go through the Google verification process for it.
     
  11. susanmarie0312

    susanmarie0312 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found a solution that may help. If you Go to Settings>Accounts & Sync>Background Data...the box must be checked. If it is not checked, check it. if the box IS checked uncheck and re-check it. Worked like a charm.
     
  12. hitesh3257

    hitesh3257 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi All,
    In my case the above solution worked successfully.

    Thanks for the post.

    Regards,
    Hitesh
     
  13. MrWest

    MrWest Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    This one worked for me!! Thank you.......I was completely stressed!!
     
  14. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,159
    Likes Received:
    7,180
    Welcome to the forums!!! :D

    That is awesome it worked, and thank you for posting up what did actually work for you.

    Welcome to you as well!! :D

    Glad you got it all worked out!! :)
     
  15. vantiveman

    vantiveman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    I recently upgraded to Resurrection Remix 1.8 and flashed Siyah Kernel 3.2rc1. (Galaxy S2)
    Since then I have had the dreaded 'An error occurred. Please try again.' message whenever I try to download a paid app from the market.
    I have tried resetting cache and data, so that when I reload the play store app I have to accept terms. Also, I have looked for the option to enable background data but I don't see that option under accounts and synch. Maybe it's somewhere else in the options for this kernel/rom, but I haven't found it yet.
    I read somewhere else that by downloading an earlier version of the play store the problem was fixed, but I cannot find any link to the apk file. (Except one that didn't work).
    Has anyone else been unable to fix this problem by the methods described above?
    I don't want to go back to a previous rom version, but I would like to try the different version play store apk file, though I would expect that the market would just upgrade it to the latest one as soon as I used it.
    Can anyone help please?
    Thanks,

    Al.
     
  16. Joshua Berberick

    Joshua Berberick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This worked for me! I pressed the "magnifying glass" button on my phone a lot as I pressed the Market app, and it gave me a chance to accept the terms before the error popped up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...