Can't Boot To CLOCKWORKMOD after leak


Last Updated:

  1. brettd03

    brettd03 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    New to the whole rooting thing...

    I was able to (i think) root w unrevoked3 and then unrevoked forever. I then installed the leaked 2.2. If I remember correctly, i had to root again after the leak.

    Now, when I go to try to remove bloatware, by booting into clockwork and using adb, it wont let me in clockwork mod. I get the battery symbol thing with the exclamation mark.

    I have S-off.

    Should I re-root, is that the problem? What else could it be?

    I also installed ROM manager, and it states that superuser was not found at "/system/xbin/su".

    Should I assume that the update killed my root and I need to do it again?

    TIA
     

    Advertisement
  2. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    90
    i am pretty sure u were not suppose to root again. u were suppose to root with unrevoked 3 and then get s-off with unrevoked forever. then go back to stock recovery then download the leak 2.2. once that is down you r suppose to download clockworkmod again and also superuser
     
  3. lafester

    lafester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    88
    you'll find more help in the root forum :)

    yes you need to flash clockwork and reinstall superuser and busybox.
     
  4. joemega2010

    joemega2010 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  5. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Been through the same thing before myself. Did you get it fixed? Holla back if not and we will get you fixed up.

    GMB
     
  6. Muerte_X

    Muerte_X Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    You need to reinstall clockwork recovery with the unrevoked tool. The ! screen you're seeing is the stock recovery.
     
  7. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Unrevoked tool will not work with the newest leak. He needs to hboot and PB31IMG it.
     
  8. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    OT: congrats on moderation status GMB!
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  9. Muerte_X

    Muerte_X Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    My mistake, you're right. I knew recovery had to be installed, I didn't realize it was with one of those update.zip files.
     
  10. brettd03

    brettd03 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holla!
     

Share This Page

Loading...