Can't change back to the LG KeyboardSupport


Last Updated:

  1. palroj

    palroj New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello,

    I recently bought this smartphone and I'm having some difficulties with something. I was using the LG keyboard (which simulates the usual mobile phone keyboard with letters spread around the number buttons) and somehow I changed to the Default Android keyboard.. but now I can't change back! I go to Settings -> Location and Keyboard but there's no way I can change to the LG keyboard, no chackbox, nothing. What did I do wrong? How can I go back?

    I also tried installing the Swift keyboard and checkd it on the settings panel, but to no use because I always get the Android Keyboard...

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. palroj

    palroj New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok, just found out how it is... press and hold the "?123" key and voil
     
  3. nabobvan

    nabobvan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great, thank you!
     
  4. msitech

    msitech New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    or you can turn off the android keyboard, it will automatically turn to lg keyboard again
     
  5. r3JAM

    r3JAM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can also press and hold on one of the text fields and tap on Input Method then LG Keyboard/Android Keyboard.
     
    mickeysgirl13 and brenae183 like this.
  6. sunny_sowelu

    sunny_sowelu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much. I just got the same problem, but now I can use my LG keyboard again...
     
  7. aposk4

    aposk4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    By mistake I go to running aplications / LG keyboard and I choose " Force Stop" .
    How can I recover this ??? Please help
     
  8. aposk4

    aposk4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    its enabled by itself ... maybe from internet... all ok thanks
     
  9. JJ2011

    JJ2011 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You SOOO much... I just spent an hour trying to figure this out then did a google serach and low and behold!! THE ANSWER :)
     
  10. skydancer

    skydancer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an optimus T but since this topic is discussed here, I'll try this forum: I have the android and the swype keyboard and I have a very hard time using either one of them. I would love to have the old number keyboard with the letters but it does not show up in my keyboard options. It only comes up when I need to dial a number. Does anyone know how I can get the number keyboard for use as text input, just as on the older phones? I would love to get some inpout.
     
  11. andyg2

    andyg2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  12. biep

    biep Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is !!!! :)
     
  13. Holly19

    Holly19 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  14. sifu malique

    sifu malique New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi alls, I just had the same prob, and this forum really helps me..tq so much!
     
  15. peterevans66

    peterevans66 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks very much. this phone is so irritating at times...more to the point the lack of guidance from the manufacturer
     
  16. Lineworks

    Lineworks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    None of the solutions are showing on my screen, only the questions. What do I need to do to see the solution.
     
  17. Lineworks

    Lineworks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    All posts are showing today so thanks everyone.
     
  18. theartistkevin

    theartistkevin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome! New phone...will be back here I'm sure
     
  19. lutheratus

    lutheratus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a bunch!
     
  20. fretfulloafer

    fretfulloafer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
     

Share This Page

Loading...