Can't even get to v1.5!


Last Updated:

  1. bjumpsnota

    bjumpsnota Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Been trying to root today. I have a MT3G v1.6 and as I understand it , you must downgrade to 1.5 before rooting. Well, I can't even get past that part. I go through all the procedures, downloading the nbh file and everything seems to be fine but when I reboot I am still running 1.6? Any ideas would be appreciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. fckinfamous™

    fckinfamous™ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    9
    Do you mind sending a link for downgrading this way please? would be much appreciated!
     
  3. mulletcutter

    mulletcutter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Theunlockr.com. is this where u went?
     
  4. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    146
    What version MT3G do you have? (1.6 is the OS, not the hardware.) Does it have a 3.5mm headphone jack?
     
  5. bjumpsnota

    bjumpsnota Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    You need to gold card it first. How To: Create a Goldcard | TheUnlockr


    This process is a pain in the rear but is needed and CAN BE DONE. I am living proof. :p Trust me take your time. Once done then you can go to here skip to the III section. After that its pretty simple.
     
  7. bjumpsnota

    bjumpsnota Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was afraid of that!

    I appreciate the help
     

Share This Page

Loading...