Cant get into FTM modeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. PhilTheGreat

    PhilTheGreat New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi everyone, i'm lost and i need help. Ill just explain what i did, so u can guide me:

    I thought about flashinh my ZTE Blade TFT Gen1 with a custom rom, so i did:

    1-Used Androot to root my phone
    2-I used Titanium Backup to Backup my phone
    3-Installed Clockwork Rom Manager and run Flash ClockworkMod Recovery
    4-Download a Cyagen Rom but never flashed

    As i decided not to go further because i wasn't feeling so confident on doing so, just unistalled all the stuff and unrooted the phone

    Now i'm trying to enter FTM mode ( by using vol down & power btt) in order to install/flash an offcial update from a exe file and i cant get into it. The green droid screen keeps showing on/off...

    Can you explain me what is the problem and how can i solve it?

    Thank you very much

    PS: After a lot of reading I think i dont have a recovery file because my setp 3 failed in the end.
     

    Advertisement
    LILASHA likes this.
  2. PhilTheGreat

    PhilTheGreat New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    ok after some hours ive found that i flashed ny recovery file and that is the problem!

    Theres a lot of threads about get the original recovery, but none has a solution, can you point to a solution in how to get the original recovery instead of the clockworkmod one ?

    I have the original recovery.img file but i dont know how to work it out!

    plz help me

    Thx
     
  3. PhilTheGreat

    PhilTheGreat New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
  4. dannymur

    dannymur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    153
    Woah, Woah, go careful here.......

    That tutorial, good as it is, does not specifically to the ZTE Blade/OSF......also, it's quite old.

    Also, it is for Amon Ra Recovery, and does not show a Recovery for Blade, so be careful, please....There is one, from Seb404, but not there!!!!...somewhere on Modaco.....

    Rom Manager will allow you to flash a Recovery on your phone......

    only problem is, you need to flash a Gen 1 Recovery from the list shown at the Bottom of Rom Manager, labelled All ClockworkMod Recoveries

    Tap this, you should get a list, pick 3.0.1.4. (Last Gen 1 Recovery), choose ZTE Blade, then download and flash.

    Try this first, please.
     
  5. mjlmo

    mjlmo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The most frequent reason why you should wan't to restore FTM is because your Android device won't start.

    If ClockworkMod starts OK, you don't have to restore FTM or use a stock ROM. All you need to do is format the right partititions.

    You can follow a step-by-step description at this post:
    blog.ozzie.eu/2011/12/android-restore-ftm-after-clockworkmod.html
     
  6. steady1967

    steady1967 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry but what is FTM? I get a window on my phone saying ftm but it wont do anything and i have to take the battery out to turn it off
     
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,302
    Likes Received:
    21,033
    FTM stands for Factory Test Mode (I think). Are there no other options on screen?
     
  8. steady1967

    steady1967 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    nothing at all mate
     

Share This Page

Loading...