Cant get new Radio to Update-Help please


Last Updated:

  1. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have been trying to update radio. I am running fresh 3.3.0.1 and my current baseband is 1.39.00.05.31 i am trying to update to 2.15.00.09.01

    I am booting into recovery using my computer and the recovery-windows.bat command. i wipe both caches and apply the zip. It shows it writing and goes through the motions with the reboots but when the phone comes back on i dont get the messages that i updated on the home screen. when i go to the software information screen it still shows baseband of 1.39 and PRI 1.40_003

    Can someone help me with what im missing. thanks in advance for your help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    anyone?
     
  3. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    Which zip are you using, I used zip from flips site and it worked fine
     
  4. MrJCRod

    MrJCRod New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just flashed mine this morning. I used Rom Manager which usually uses clockwork but gives you the option to flash RA Recovery v1.8.0. After flashing RA Recovery, I followed the instructions from where I downloaded the radio update and it went smooth.
     
  5. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    The zip i am using is from Flipz site. I have tried to download it using ROM Manager also with no go. Any other ideas?
     
  6. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok i think my nand is locked. when i power on with volume down pressed the header on screen says "supersonic evt2-3 ship s-on,

    i need to have the s-off right?

    I did a full root on my phone back in may so how would i go about getting this to display s-off.

    thanks
     
  7. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Solved. thnak you
     
  8. swankydank2001

    swankydank2001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    8
  9. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    i was able to get it to change to s-off by using the unrevoked nand unlock method, i just googled that term and downloaded the zip file installed it to phone and then s-off was displayed. radio installed fine after that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...