1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

can't get past LG screenSupport


Last Updated:

  1. margeb

    margeb New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not tried rooting the phone or anything out of the ordinary to cause this. One day it just would no longer go past the LG screen. If it matters, I am on Sprint. I have tried doing the hard reset by holding volume down and power and I do get that menu. I am able to clear cache. I am unable to upgrade from SD card because I do not have update.zip. When trying to format, I can choose to delete all data and then it freezes. Could someone give me some ideas or step by step what to do??? I appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
  3. margeb

    margeb New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you sammyz. I am not done reading through everything yet and a lot of it I do not understand. Many files were not able to be downloaded so I am a bit concerned that I will not be able to complete this without all the files.
     
  4. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    You should have the option to do a factory reset after you press vol down & power. That would be the only option I would choose seeing as you don't have CWM installed.

    Word from the wise. Read next time before you start randomly pressing buttons in the recovery menu. A good old battery pull for a few minutes can help out sometimes too.

    Your phone may need to go back to the factory. Seeing as you didn't mess with it to cause these problems, I would not even mess with trying to recover it by flashing back to stock. You were on stock to begin with. Send that sucker back to the factory.
     
  5. phoners

    phoners New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I changed android system into user app now can't get passd lg logo
     
  6. zimlokks

    zimlokks VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    231
    u gotta restore a nandroid and you'll be able to boot back into the android system what ROM where yu running?
     

Share This Page

Loading...