1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Cant get PSX4Droid to run


Last Updated:

  1. altimax98

    altimax98 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    615
    Ive tried and tried and tried but i cannot get any roms to run. Ive tried .PBP through Eboot, ive done many .bins and .img.....

    Ive tried about 5 games from different sites and even ripped my own from a old PSX disk and all it does is go to a black screen then back to the rom selection screen. Ive downloaded 3 different bios files to see if i had a bad one.

    If someone could be a awesome help, can you send me the link you used thats working, or host the bios file to see if thats my problem.

    This is driving me crazy and since that stupid error when processing purchase, im not elgible for a return.... im running Droid1, 2.2 Cyanogenmod RC2 @ 1.1ghz
     

    Advertisement
  2. gregs887

    gregs887 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    53
    Shameless bump. Maybe I'm just ******ed but I'm having the same problem you are.
     
  3. altimax98

    altimax98 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    615
    ^ Its the most annoying thing in the world.... Ive tried everything that i can do and it doesnt work :'(
     
  4. c4v3man

    c4v3man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    23
    Try using different PSX BIOS's. Sounds like that's the problem.
     
  5. morpheus2n2

    morpheus2n2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    8
    Seems like someone can't read the op said that they had tryed diffrent BIOS!!!

    Sounds to more like the roms are not in the right format as the guide I found was goning on about a sertion file time isn't supported but the app or something like that.

    Best bet is rip you own disc's first and then test them on a PC emu to see if the rip works if so try on your phone if it still dosn't work try and older game, if you can try one thats small in size this way your not goin to waste loads of time with downloads and transfering etc.

    From looking around it seems to be very hit and miss with this app just try diffrent games and see what you get!
     
  6. gregs887

    gregs887 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    53
    I have tried 4 different BIOS files so I'm pretty sure it isnt that. How would I go about ripping my own discs? When I try to put FF7 in either my mac or my pc I cant read the files? Do I need a special program? I am so confused haha.
     
  7. c4v3man

    c4v3man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    23
    Still sounds like a BIOS error. The user didn't indicate which BIOS's he's tried.

    I've tried .iso, .bin, and eboot files and they all work for ROM's. Haven't gotten a bad ROM yet, but then again I'm only downloading what I own, so...
     
  8. c4v3man

    c4v3man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    23
    I'd also go into the settings and disable sound, turn off scaling, and disable all unused forms of input. If it's trying to read a trackball, maybe that will prevent it from running.
     
  9. gregs887

    gregs887 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    53
    Well I've tried 4 different BIOS files, 3 different roms, every imaginable combination of settings. I've tried putting just the .bin on the card, I've tried the .bin with the .cue. It still wont load. Too bad, I was really looking forward to this but I'm just plain out of ideas. I guess its time to uninstall :(
     
  10. xx DROiD ERiS xx

    xx DROiD ERiS xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    6
    hmmm if its not the bios then its prob the roms huh..links to confirmed good rom finder sites anyone??
     
  11. mota

    mota New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well what roms are you trying to use?
     
  12. Jedii

    Jedii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    257
    I dont understand why people are having this much trouble. I am playing 10 games on mine and havent had a single issue. HTC Incredible. No sure if you all are actually getting the right bin files.
     
  13. Jedii

    Jedii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    257
    I use DopeRoms. Have had no problems.
     
  14. supersaki

    supersaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    36
    Had the same problem, downloaded/installed bgills market fix, working perfectly :D

    [Edit: link for the lazy] http://www.droidforums.net/forum/at...froyo-leaked-version-2-market_fix_bgill55.zip

    Credit to Big Lou on cyanogenmod.com forums for the solution.

    I didn't like the other solution of running a different ROM :p
     
  15. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    I am running a rooted Moment (SDX Nexus Lightning 3.0) and have this same issue... It works on my sister's hero though lol
     
  16. tinkk

    tinkk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    pretty sure it is a bios issue, i tried roms from all over and none worked... found out i had spyro the dragon as my bios :s

    f-f-faill
     
  17. xx DROiD ERiS xx

    xx DROiD ERiS xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    6
    Do you have the link for the bios file that you are using..and link to website that you're using for your roms? can you please pm me..thank you :)
     
  18. Nodders

    Nodders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    50
    Great guide here. When it talks about googling for files I found the first entries (but not necessarily the very first) to be the most useful
     
  19. StuartTheFish

    StuartTheFish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    10
    The only thing I can't get working so far is final fantasy 9, whether I download roms or even make an image from my own copy of the game. Other people have successfully got it working though...
     
  20. patriotspyke

    patriotspyke Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to post this again but help can be found if you follow the instructions on this site

    Home - psx4droid - Instructions, Setup & Advice Roms

    there are links to some videos, a full instruction page etc, have a look around the site. Hope it helps people!! leave feedback on the site if it works for you.

    cheers
     
  21. bozzer

    bozzer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can you confirm you BIOS files are exactly 512Kb?
     
  22. altimax98

    altimax98 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    615
    It was because i was running cyanogenmod 6.0RC2... im on sapphire 1.0 and it works fine :)
     
  23. Nodders

    Nodders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    50
    Yup - OS ROM is a major cause of psx4droid strangeness. For example it wont run on OpenDesire but it will run on Defrost.
     
  24. Blosser

    Blosser New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the site that I found and used to get it running on my Droid X. Followed the instructions and didn't have any issues. Final Fantasy Tactics (from romhustler) works great on it.
     
  25. Xi0N

    Xi0N Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I have the same problems on a Samsung Galaxy Spica with 2.1 and samdroid.......
    I tryed a couple of bios, and some .iso and .bin files... actually one of them, dl'd from doperoms.com...........

    Any clue? - i just want to see how it works on my device!

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...