Cant get shop savvy/barcode scanner to work?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mr.mojo

    mr.mojo Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now, ive tried both with no luck? It keeps trying to auto focus but never finishes the scan? What is this about?
     

    Advertisement
  2. cfmistry

    cfmistry Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you're trying it on a flat barcode (i.e. not a beer bottle), just keep Barcode Scanner over the barcode for 10 seconds and it should register the barcode.
     
  3. mr.mojo

    mr.mojo Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive tried it on books, cd's and even groceries with no luck? Ive tried both programs and had no luck?

    Any other thoughts
     
  4. Randy S

    Randy S New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try backing up a few more inches from the bar code you're trying to scan.
     
  5. mr.mojo

    mr.mojo Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried it at numerous distances...no luck yet
     
  6. nightfishing

    nightfishing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    111
    Make sure you have plenty of light. (only time I have issues is in dim light)

    If you are still having issues, check your camera settings. reset them to default and see if it helps.
     
  7. mr.mojo

    mr.mojo Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    it is in a well lit area. Also, i tried resetting the camera settings to default without any luck.
     
  8. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    You're camera app still works fine though right?
     
  9. mr.mojo

    mr.mojo Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it seems to function well. I haven't put it through any sort of rigorous test or anything like that, but, i did snap off a picture just a few minutes ago as a test. It seemed to function fine.

    EDIT: Well, i finally got it to work! I had the plastic which originally came on the camera lens still on. I didnt think it would effect it, but, as soon as i took it off, it worked flawlessly! Thanks again guys!
     

Share This Page

Loading...