Can't increase call volume without increasing ringtone


Last Updated:

  1. Heliskier59

    Heliskier59 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    It seems so basic but I can't seem to increase call volume without turning up ringtone volume as well....am I missing something here?
     

    Advertisement
  2. chefboyardee

    chefboyardee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know how to to do it natively, I'd assume in the phone settings somewhere, but I use "Quick Settings" app, which is amazing - and allows you to customize multiple levels of volumes independently (call volume, system volume, ringer, notification, alarms, etc)
     
  3. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Quick Settings looks good...the "Volume" control in it gives you individual access to all volume settings on the phone, and you can add an icon for easy access to it from the Status bar.
     
  4. chefboyardee

    chefboyardee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    1
    I love that it can be put in the notification bar, and I can honestly say of the 100+ apps I've downloaded, this is one of my most frequently used in my day to day life.
     
  5. djaffinito

    djaffinito Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, that's a nice little program
     
  6. Nepherim

    Nepherim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use Quick Settings and had no idea the volume controller had so many settings! I assumed it was a simple on/off like the other controls. Thanks!
     
  7. Jon Nale

    Jon Nale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    241
    I noticed that the volume toggle switch on the side of the phone adjusts the volume depending on what you are doing.

    For example, if I am on the phone with someone, and hit the toggle button, if adjusts the volume of the call. However, if I am in youtube and hit the toggle button, it adjusts the media volume.

    I am pretty sure if you are in a call, and hit the toggle button on your phone, it will adjust the volume of the call without adjusting ringer volume. I have done this before, and when I was done with the call, my ringer was still on vibrate.
     
  8. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    That's correct - it is context sensitive...unless you have the setting checked in Settings to link Incoming Call Volume and Notifications Volume together, volume settings are independent when adjusted...at least that's how it's been for me. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...