Can't install apps after upgrade to 2.1General


Last Updated:

  1. mistaj33

    mistaj33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    32
    Just manually upgraded to the 2.1 OTA from stock 1.5. Did a factory reset prior to upgrade. Everything seems to be working fine except that I get this error message when trying to install any app:

    Installation error: Insufficient storage available

    When I check the phone storage settings I see this:

    SD Card: 7.39GB total space - 7.27GB available space
    Internal phone storage: 136MB

    Also, I'm noticing that the "Format SD Card" option is greyed out. Any ideas what could be going on here?
     

    Advertisement
  2. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    Have you restarted the phone or pulled the battery since the update? Try each and see if that helps.
     
    mistaj33 likes this.
  3. mistaj33

    mistaj33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    32
    I had done a few reboots. Just tried a battery pull. Still no dice. Getting the same error :(

    Trying a factory reset now. Will report back.
     
  4. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Is this with just one app, or have you tried various ones?
     
    mistaj33 likes this.
  5. mistaj33

    mistaj33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've tried 4 different ones so far.
     
  6. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Aren't apps stored on the phone?
     
  7. mistaj33

    mistaj33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ok. A factory reset seems to have corrected the problem.
     
  8. mistaj33

    mistaj33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yes, they are stored on the internal memory.
     

Share This Page

Loading...