Can't install custom rom! Tried everything! Please help!


Last Updated:

  1. Nipit

    Nipit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I can't install custom rom. I have rooted phone. Every time when i try to enter Hboot I get this error : Searching HEROIMG.zip ,HEROIMG1.zip and it doesn't finds it and returns back. I also cannot do a flashrec. I renamed image into recovery-backup,recovery etc,etc, but it says Flash failed,I changed version from the newest to the oldest tried many image files. Nothing helps. When I try to enter a recovery menu I cannot get a custom recovery menu,I am only being stucked at normal hero recovery menu.
    Please help me. I really don't know what to do...
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Have you received the official 2.1 update yet?
     
  3. Nipit

    Nipit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, i have 2.1 firmware
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    HEROIMG and flashrec are all old methods for the 1.5 firmware, so forget about those.

    Pick the rom you want and use this method.
     
    Nipit likes this.
  5. Nipit

    Nipit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holy shit! Everythhing worked like a charm! Why I haven't posted this here yesterday? I could have saved a lot of time! Thanks again,bro! :)
     
  6. Nipit

    Nipit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,now I have another problem. If you know please help me. I installed custom rom which stated that wifi works in it. But it cannot connect to my Wifi , it trues to connect but at the end it says Disabled on my network :( Can anyone help me?
     

Share This Page

Loading...