Can't make outgoing calls...Support


Last Updated:

  1. tjbugs1

    tjbugs1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    11
    So this has happened a few times now in the 6ish weeks I have had the phone. It will take incoming calls, send and receive sms and use data just fine but when I go to make an outgoing call I get this screen. The only way to fix it is to reboot the phone. Once I had to reboot twice in a row. Any ideas??:confused:

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. gonzo143

    gonzo143 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Funny you should mention this. It happened today for the first time to me.

    But my phone showed no signal and no 3G unlike your screen shot. I rebooted and was fine after that.
     
  3. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Are you running a task killer?
     
  4. tjbugs1

    tjbugs1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have one installed but never really use it
     
  5. tjbugs1

    tjbugs1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    11
    Every time it has done this I have near or full service on the phone. One time it was within a block or two of a tower. I HATE IT!!
     
  6. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Is the task killer active? That is, can it kill apps and processes on its own? Or is it just a listing where you can manually kill processes?
     
  7. gonzo143

    gonzo143 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's called advanced task killer. i believe it only kills when i manually do it.

    BTW- I'm tossed on the "should you have or not" a task killer. Have an opinion you care to share?
     
  8. tjbugs1

    tjbugs1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    11
    No it's set to not auto start and to kill its self when opened
     
  9. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    I don't really have a very educated opinion on it but personally the first thing I would try is to uninstall that and reboot, see if it still occurs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...